The BrandLaureate, made history today by presenting four tech awards at the BLOCONOMIC – Blockchain Economic Summit at Le Meridian hotel, Putrajaya on Thursday, August 15, 2019.

This time around the recipients are renown technopreneurs and organisations which represents the best of the best in the Blockchain industry and the future of digitalisation.

Joining DrKKJohan on stage to present the awards was Minister of Entrepreneur Development(MED), YB Datuk Seri Mohd Redzuan Md Yusof.

It’s another milestone for World Brands Foundation, and another feather in the cap for The BrandLaureate Awards and World President DrKKJohan.

The awardees and their titles are:
1. Da HongFei — The BrandLaureate Tech Icon Award (Blockchain)

2. CoinTelegraph — The BrandLaureate Tech Award (Blockchain Media)

3. Bitmart Exchange — The BrandLaureate Tech Award (Exchanger), and;

4. Malaysia Blockchain Association —
The BrandLaureate Tech Award (Blockchain Community)

DA HONGFEI, The BrandLaureate Tech Icon Award (Blockchain)

founder of NEO was one of the prominent recipient of The BrandLaureate Tech Icon Award at the BLOCONOMIC Summit at Putrajaya on Thursday, Aug 15, 2019.

The founder of NEO and Onchain, Hongfei is a leading entrepreneur within the Blockchain community. After being exposed to Blockchain technology in 2011, he founded Antshares — now NEO — in 2014 with Erik Zhang.

As one of China’s first blockchain company, NEO is an open-source project that is building a smart economy by working with its community of developers to deliver optimized and future-designed solutions.

Led by Hongfei’s vision, NEO is advancing towards realizing a smart economy for a digital future.

Since NEO’s founding, Hongfei’s contributions to the industry has been recognized by prominent institutions, including the European Parliament, Stanford, Harvard, UC Berkeley, and the University of Geneva.